chess school
Karnataka School Of Chess
Challenge the moves by exploring the mind
line decor
line decor
tournament result

Rapid Chess Tournament @ Vagdevi Vilas School, 20Jan 13

A total of 165 players from different part of the city participated in this event. In open category there were 50 players in which 22 were International Rated players. Candidate Master Arjun Bharath lead the category with 2295 ELO Rating (International Rating)

Rakshith Ashokkumar scored five and half points out of six rounds and won the 1st place in under 9 boys category. Karthikay C, Harsh Saraf, Abhinav Bharath and Tejas Cavale scored five points each and won the 2nd, 3rd, 4th and 5th place respectively. In Girls under 9 category Ananya Arumbakkam Scored four and half points and got first place. Bhagyashree G Patil (KSC student), Aditi Borra, Keerthana Avadhanula, Sanjana c scored four points each and won the 2nd, 3rd, 4th and 5th prizes respectively.

In Under 12 boys section, Aryan Jain scored five points, Gautam S K, Anish Somani, Pritam Das Chaitanya M Gadgil got 2nd, 3rd, 4th and 5th prizes respectively. In Under -12 girls section, Prachi Bharti (KSC student) scored six points out of six round and won the 1st place. Diya James, Aditi B Rao (KSC student), Ojasi Gopikrishna, Apoorva D Bhat won the 2nd, 3rd, 4rth and 5th prizes respectively.

In Under 15 boys category, Dhanush Ravi scored four and half points out of five rounds, Vismay B Anand (KSC student), Krishna Kalki, Shreyas Pavan, Rahul Ithal (KSC student) scored four points each to win the 2nd, 3rd, 4th and 5th prizes respectively. In girls category, Sneha R (KSC student) scored four points and won the 1st place.

In open category, Devendra Kumar D, Aman Chandra, Midhun Unnikrishnan, Girish S Bachikar and Arjun Bharat score five points each out of six rounds to win the 1st, 2nd and 3rd prizes respectively.

Under 9
Under 12
1 Rakshith ashokkumar Aryan Jain Dhanush Ravi Devendra Kumar D
2 Karthikay C Gautam S K Vismay B Anand Aman Chandra
3 Harsh Saraf Anish Somani Krishna Kalki Midhun Unnikrishnan
4 Abhinav Bharat Pritam Das Shreyas Pavan Girish S Bachikar
5 Tejas Cavale Chaitanya Gadgil Ithal H L Rahul Arjun Bharat
1 Ananya Arumbakkam Prachi Bharti Sneha R  
2 Bhagyashree G Patil Diya James    
3 Aditi Borra Aditi B Rao    
4 Keerthana Avadhanula Ojasi Gopikrishna    
5 Sanjana C Apoorva Bhat